In the Zone


Well – I started a new blog.  My other one had been neglected too long – and as such has disappeared from my wordpress account.  So here we are – and I want to share what’s been going on in my life.

I’ve lost 20 pounds!  I have 10 more to lose.  Why am I telling you this?  First of all because I’ve worked hard and I am proud of my accomplishment.  Secondly – and most important – maybe I can help someone else reach a weight loss goal by sharing how I did it.

I started doing The Zone in May of this year.  Within two weeks I dropped 10 pounds.  The secret to the plan is to include protein in each meal and snack.  A meal consists of  about 21 gms of protein, 27 gms of carbs, and 9 gms of fat.  The only catch is that your carbs come from fruits and veggies with an occasional bread.  Men can increase the numbers a bit.  You can learn more by reading the book “Entering the Zone”. There are some sites and Zone foods available – but I went with the cheap route by learning what to eat and measuring with a food scale. I do buy the Zone Bars sometimes though (they have them at Walmart).  They are so good!  Just be careful if you buy them to drink lots of water.  I had a minor problem with – um – movement when I was eating too many of them in a day.  🙂

Anyways – that’s the diet in a nutshell – and it is amazing.  Please message me or comment if you want to get in The Zone with me!  You will never regret it!  I don’t – and I’m not turning back!

Leave a Reply

